Some people believe the main purpose of a university education is to prepare students for employment. Others argue that universities should focus on providing broader knowledge and promoting personal development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The purpose of higher education is been deliberated . While few believe that the ultimate goal of education is to provide employment to large number of graduating students . While others think that there are enormous use by both at the individual level as well as the positive effect on the society. The essay will delve into both the aspects and as per my view the purpose is to uplift both at individual level as well as society at large .

It is true that an individual will be trained in the way of how a person should be able to manage things on their own without parents support , it could be done by landing in a job. Also the education introduces a person into the real world from a young age , which helps the him/her to cope with the current societal changes . The whole learning includes multiple stages, where an individual becomes grown-up from the minor phase. The view of getting knowledge through education is a crucial part in life of a person.

However, the learning stage also plays an important role for the mature people in helping the public in numerous ways, and also for themselves . After graduation the person can boost their social skills by doing things on their own without family support . And the mature individuals are key to the societal transformation and development . These are contributed by the graduates who are not only getting benefitted personally , but also the whole community with their skills they developed during their schooling. So, If we focus on things on one perspective it cannot be accurate all the time.

To conclude , the individual who is assisting with their educational knowledge is doing their work in a proactive way , also by making themselves knowledgeable and career focused in the general populace.