Some people believe using modern technology (digital photographs, blogs) is the best way to record and remember important personal events. Others think the traditional method (making photo albums, writing diaries) is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these days, there is a sparking debate upon a controversial topic of the best way to save memories and events. Some people believes that using traditional methods like making photo albums is excel because it has a advantage that there is no need of battery to view the pictures while others consider the new digital methods to be more easy to use and share. In my personal perspective, the merits of new methods to cumulate photos outweigh the merits of previous methods. I will elaborate both views in the upcoming paragraphs of this essay.

To initiate with the todays technology, one of the distinct merit include its compability of sharing it easily. The pictures and videos made using this technology can easily be shared with our friends, family and even your followers onilne. Such as Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and more. Adding to it, these can also be stored very easily to access later. For example USB, CD, and Memory Cards. It is also noticeable that there are certain disadvantages of using this method. You must need a power source both to make new ones or watch saved pictures and videos. Like smartphones, recharable cameras, and drones. Finally, another benefit of usinng the modern technolgy is its availability and cost. These devices are cheaper to use and nowadays when everyone have a smartphone it is the best way to create memories any time and anywhere.

Heading towards the traditional ways of storing and creating memories, pros are less than cons of using this method. Certain disadvantages include storing difficulties. Photo albums and physical writing diaries can be damaged very easily resulting in the distortion of the memories. For instance, scratches. Furthermore, they are hard to share with your families and friends as you cannot share it online. Moreover, you need a special camera first to create pictures and videos and then going to a photo studio for printing and converting it to hardcopies. However there are certain benefits of using the traditional methods such as there is no need ofa battery. You can easily view your saved memories and these photo albums without any worries.

Concluding this topic, In my personal point of view, Whether using traditional methods or new digital methods of saving your memories both have some pros and cons. However, using the new technology is better and practical way to store the albums.