Some people believe using modern technology (digital photographs, blogs) is the best way to record and remember important personal events. Others think the traditional method (making photo albums, writing diaries) is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider recording events using technologies is the best way to keep them, while others believe that it is better to use traditional ways, namely making photo albums and writing diaries. This essay will discuss both points of view.

The modern approach of recording personal events using technologies provides easier access than traditional ones and significantly can save time and money. It is common knowledge that some people like reviewing those memories at any place and at any time. Therefore, keeping events digitally is the best option because these memories, which are saved on phone, will be always available. Moreover, printing photos and handwritten diaries is considered as inconvenient method since these activities require a large amount of time and money. Nowadays, most people do not have much time to devote to such activities.

Some people prefer keeping personal memories and events using traditional methods since it can guarantee better preservation and better memorization. It is believed that if there were some problems with your technologies, you could get lose all of your digital photos and videos. So, after making photo albums and recording events on diaries, a person is not afraid of losing these memories since he has real counterparts. In addition, these memories can develop memorization skills. People will remember events in detail because physical artifacts evoke nostalgia more vividly.

In conclusion, keeping important events via technologies provides easy access and saves time and money, while the traditional methods can guarantee a high preservation and enhance memorization skills. Digital approach is the most convenient way since it can also guarantee a high safety.