Some people belive that advertisements should be strictly regulated, while others believe that they provide useful information to cunsumers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast moving world, marketing is a game changing step for a businesses and is an unavoidable part of our life. Individuals believe that commercials should be well regulated, but on the other hand some consumers gets useful details from these adverts. Let us delve deeper and understand both sided views before I pendown my opinion.

Initiating with the points supporting first school of thought, firsty, businesses exaturated the benefits of their good and target wide audience with their strategies of making catchy ads, this also mislead the clients and increase unrealistic expectations of people by using manipulating languages. The people who support this say that, businesses target the vulnerable consumers like children, teenagers by displaying the unhealthy food items with superstars, those are admired by a large audience. The survey was conducted by a University of United states of America in 2022 showed that 80% consumers of unhealthy food are children below 15, which shows that these ads are targeting childrens.

On its contrasting side, people who held another view point say that these marketing ads aware consumers about new products and benefits of goods, it’s also helpful for endusers by providing huge variety of products by which they can make better choices and purchase products according their needs. They also believe that ads are necessary for their living because it make them easy to get aware about sales and discounts on daily useable items.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that, advertisements provide useful information to society but the proper monitoring should be done on these promotions. However, it will depend on the mindset of the people that which view they in favour of.