Some people choose friends or different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with advantages of having friends who are similar to you. What kind of friend do you prefer for yourself? Why?

Friendship is a vital part of human life, offering emotional support, companionship and opportunities for personal growth. While several individuals rather friends who share same personalities, beliefs and lifestyles, others argue that different traits can attract each other. Both approaches have distinct advantages, and this essay will examine the benefits of each type of friendship.

On the one hand, having friends, who are similar to oneself is the ease of communication and mutual understanding. Likewise, individuals share common interests, values, life experiences, they often connect more quickly and deeply. Additionally, these related characteristics provide emotional comfort and predictability, which is a valuable sense of safety. For example, a study conducted in the Japan found that students were more likely to form friendships with classmates who had same hobbies and personality traits, as they enjoyed spending time together and engaging in shared activities.

Conversely, different personalities can draw each other that both gain novel information. Exposure to diverse viewpoints, habits and cultures can result to be open-mindedness and adaptability. As well as, various hallmarked humans meet other beliefs and traditions, and it can lead to approach different problems from various aspects. For instance, it revealed that the USA is the intersect of various cultures, and there are many people who are friends, in the workplaces, because of their abundant lifestyles.

In conclusion, although friendship has different aspects for people with similar and varied characters, each argument has its own benefits. While similar friends offer empathy senses and shared understanding, diverse personalities impact each other to learn novel experiences, and cause expanded opinions.