Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being a vegetarian is becoming a trend nowadays. A large number of people is shifting towards no meat or seafood diet as they strongly think this is a good step towards healthy life including good world. I personally thinks that the importance of non vegetarian food cannot be undermined. I will put up some valid reasons to support my belief.

There are many reasons that why people wants to choose no meat or fish products. First and foremost, eating wildlife as a food may result into catching flu as well as life threatning disease. Although companies provide statements of not using any steroids in beef products, evidence of the same are well present in many reasearches. As a result the probability of getting flu is increased in non vegetarian people than their vegan counterparts. Secondly, killing or eating some living breathing species for food is considered as against humanity so that it is religiously prohibited. Moreover, there are many organisation which are strongly against the animals or sea creatures eating, for instance PETA.

On the other side, not eating meat will negatively effect the food chain as well as increase the number of some specific wild species. There are a specific food chain, whereas animal feed on grass and humans feed on both grass as well as animals. If humans stopped eating on other species, it will impact the whole environment beacause number of many other lives will surge dramatically. In addition to it, meat and fish provide extra nutrition value to one’s food so that it is always a better option to rely on these type of food instead of taking external supplements such as medications.

In conclusion, even though people’s religious sentimental are associated with not eating meat products, its importance in balancing the nature’s food chain is cannot be neglected and overweigh.