Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, medical research has progressed in many aspects. In this regard, some individuals say that there is no problem with using animals in medical researches in beneficial way for people, whereas others do not accept this issue. This essay is going to examine both perspectives and present my own view.

There are several advantages attributed to use animals in medical investigations. First, this way can make medical students more enthusiastic about their field. This is because through this way, they can implement the knowledge that they have learned. In other words , they will have the opportunity for experimenting and are not forced to just memorizing theoretical concepts. Second, this way is truly accurate. This is because the anatomies and organs’ functions of some animals’ bodies are truly similar to human ones. So, by using them we can reach undoubted outcomes. Hence , this approach is essential due to its accuracy and its role in making medical students more motivated.

There are also several drawbacks associated with using animals in medical exploring. First, it can be regarded as an unfair action. This is because many animals species are killed to be used in these kinds of projects , which can harm the ecosystem and wildlife. In addition, this method can increase the risk of infecting unknown diseases among researches. This is because animals were the source of significant part of harmful diseases such as COVID-19, which spread among humans through bats. Thus, this method can be a negative development due to the fact that it is unfair for animals and dangerous for human’s health.

In conclusion, I personally believe that this approach can be beneficial because it is precise and makes medical students more passionate about their field. However, it has some drawbacks such as the probability of becoming infected and harming the wildlife. Therefore, the range of animals that are selected for investigations should be monitored and limited, also the researches should wear protective items during researches, such as gloves and masks.