Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Using animals as testing objects in laboratories has become a contentious issue. Some argue that it is beneficial for the society, as people can avoid side effects associated with the experiments, while other think that this method is insensate and not align with moral values. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and I will state my opinion in the conclusion.

On the one hand, using animals, such as white mice, as experiment objects, save humans from experiencing the negative impacts of laboratory products. For example, after the COVID-19 virus outbreak, many scientists strived hard to discover a vaccine. When the first vaccine was invented, most people doubted the ramifications that it would bring. In order to answer the skepticisms, researchers injected the vaccine into animals that have similar DNA with humans. Moreover, this method reduces the research costs significantly because it can eliminate the time to explore the quality of laboratory products.

On the other hand, many people view this method as inhuman and heartless, as scientists kill hundreds and thousands of animals. It is believed that the longer people involve in this practice, the worse their psychological will become, since people get used to it and are instilled with this thought. However, there is no other cheaper and efficient way to deal with the experiment media, since there is no human who are willing to be the objects of experiments.

In conclusion, involving animals as tools for research is undeniable even though it violates the human moral values. I do firmly believe that this is the best approach as there is no one, willing to give their body as research object.