Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase cycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Recycling is a highly important aspect of contemporary life because it ensures that the detrimental impacts of waste on the environment are minimized. There are some people who hold the view that recycling needs to be reinforced by the governments and those who are indifferent should face the law. In this essay, I will explicate the reasons why we should take recycling seriously before a global catastrophe takes place.

We are all living in a world where we are encouraged to buy and consume items. These materials are sold in their packages and most of these packages are made up of plastic, cardboard and so on. Most of these packages are recyclable and should be disposed of in certain recycle bins. The problem, however, is that most consumers are unaware of what sort of materials can be recycled and consequently they just discard them in the wrong bin, despite the information provided on the boxes as to whether the product is recyclable or not. With that said, governments should launch campaigns to raise public awareness about how and what to recycle.

On the other hand, there are some groups of consumers who are negligent about the environment and do not hold it in high esteem. Such people tend to litter profusely, spit on the ground while walking in street, or do other types of obnoxious deeds that intentionally pollute the ecosystem. One effective way to teach these wayward individuals is to enable policymakers to take appropriate measures against them in terms of accountability. One viable way could be coercing them to take part in mandatory refuse collection schemes where they can encounter the ramifications of their own actions.

In conclusion, I reckon that venerating Mother Earth should be a priority, and everyone should be accountable for maintaining a clean natural world so that other creatures with whom we are living in symbiosis can foster and have a pain-free life.