Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement.

Some individuals proclaim that not sufficient amounts of waste are recycled from homes. They argue that the sole way to increase recycling rates is by making it a legal requirement. I do not agree with that because other methods such as education and community involvement play more crucial roles.

Imposing laws on household recycling will help to reduce litter amounts, as people will be concerned about the punishments and monetary fines. This will induce a sense of responsibility on waste management. For example, my cousin who a Dubai resident was charged a fine for leaving a chocolate wrapper on the road. Although, laws can prevent littering, this sole method will not solve the situation as a whole.

On the other hand, adopting sustainable methods like education and community involvement will aid in managing household waste more efficiently. Educating individuals about the hazards and methods of waste management can curb down the issue. Governments can organize weekly educational compaigns on methods like sorting of the waste. For instance,there was an educational program on recycling and reusing in my neighbourhood, which helped reduce the quantity of waste generated next week.

Community involvement is another method that can be adopted. Involving residentials in recycling will help to realise the needs and efforts of waste management. Thereby decreasing the household litter. For example, the adoption of 3R such as recycle, reduce, recycle has helped India to cut down on waste.

In conclusion, some individuals proclaim that not sufficient amounts of litter from homes are reprocessed. And the only way is to make it a legal responsibility. I disagree with this, as other methods like educational compaigns and community participation are more significant.