Some people consider corruption to be the root cause of problems in government organizations and politics. What problems arise due to this corruption? What are possible solutions to eradicate corruption?

Corruption has been the biggest issue in many factors such as organizations and politics. Some primary factors are contributing and some effective approaches to decreasing corruption issues. This essay, I will elaborate on the causes of the problems and the prevention actions from my thoughts.

Firstly, Indonesia, for example, is one of the high-corrupt countries in the world. Ranging from national to regional governments, they are abusing power for wealthy personal reasons. Furthermore, greed is one of the ultimate reasons why politicians and organizations have been corrupted over a long period. In more depth, governments have weak punishments for the wrongdoers, which aggravate the economics and public sectors due to loss of public budget. Obviously, with the greediness factor, corruption will occur over and over, harming the public’s welfare and losing public trust.

Although governments have implemented the law penalties, corruption still arises in Indonesia. Every year the news reports large cases of corruption, however, the punishment is likely unfair and invites public outrage. To overcome this, the successful alternatives are anti-corruption education and transparency, which have been accomplished successfully in low-corruption countries including Denmark. With education, future generations are taught the values and impacts to eliminate the culture of corruption in Indonesia. As essential as education, transparency with state expenditure can be easily oversight by the public, is way more fair and avoids suspicious movements. Decisions are made by the public, it means that the tracking platform ought to be open with the financial records.

Ultimately, greediness is the main key to high-corruption in countries like Indonesia. Nonetheless, effective ways in eradicating immorality politics, anti-corruption education and transparency will create good governance of a nation.