Some people consider corruption to be the root cause of problems in government organizations and politics. What problems arise due to this corruption? What are possible solutions to eradicate corruption?

Some believe corruption is the main reason of difficulties in state parties and politics. This essay will discuss some of the issues that result from corruption, such as human rights violations, and will propose possible solutions, such as protecting whistleblowers, to eliminate dishonesty in policies.

One problem that corruption causes is that human rights are violated. The laws that exist to protect the citizens from wrongdoing by officials are ignored and citizens are disadvantaged and unprotected. Another issue is loss of public confidence. Citizens do not trust that the government has their best interests at heart to govern the country and its people. Furthermore, the rule of law is weakened. Police officials are afraid to uphold the law against state parties, thus bending the rules when it needs to be applied to governing bodies. Lastly, public funds are wasted. This is to say that budgets are manipulated, and the country does not grow. For instance, stolen public funds to restore infrastructure, leave the nations with inadequate public healthcare systems.

There are some possible solutions to tackle corruption in the government. One such solution is to protect whistleblowers. This will encourage people who are aware of wrongdoings to speak up without the fear of retribution. Public awareness and engagement can also aid in fighting corruption. Complete transparency from the state will inform the public of their acts. Moreover, accountability mechanisms can be strengthened. Strict regulations should be employed to hold the state accountable for their actions. Finally, automated services should be developed. This will reduce the number of bribes. For example, digitals tools should be employed to audit financials.

In conclusion, this essay discussed some of the effects that corruption in politics has on the country and its citizens, such as laws that are not fulfilled and people being unprotected. It also discussed various possible solutions to tackle these problems, such as encouraging people who are aware of wrongdoings to come forward whilst being protected.