Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

When buying any product or service, for many people, price is the most influential factor. I agree to this statement, but there are some more factors which can have an impact on people when making purchases.

Firstly, numerous individuals consider price as the most important factor when making purchases because it is assumed that the higher the rate of a commodity, the better is its quality. For example, when buying a carry bags, many people go for the Gucci or Prada because they believe that due to its rate being significantly more than its competitors, it will be of superior quality, providing them better value for their money. Secondly, price plays a huge role for people from weak financial backgrounds as they always check rate before buying a product or service to confirm that if they can afford it or not.

Despite price being an important factor, there are some other factors too. Some individuals only purchase goods or service from a few sellers due to their longstanding trust on them. Price does not impact their choice even when the articles sold by their competitors are cheaper and of better quality. For instance, numerous people will always buy Apple iPhone, even when its competition such as Samsung and Oneplus offer better quality as well as features for a lesser price. Moreover, some people refrain to buy non-branded goods as they believe that these goods are not of good quality.

In conclusion, while price plays an important role in determining whether to buy something or not for many individuals, some people consider other factors such as trust or quality, to be more influential