Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the price of products and services is the most important thing. I believe that money is considerably important when buying a service or product; however, there are more fundamental criteria than that.

The quality of devices or services is the most critical thing when purchasing. For example, low-quality products, such as cell phones, laptops, can be able to broke easily and provide short-term usage, thus increasing renewals. Secondly, low-quality medical treatments have a negative impact on human health, which can lead to a road of no return illness. Additionally, another important point is in what environment and by whom the products are produced. For instance, child and low-paid labourers are employed by many cacao bean producers, which is against human rights in the world. By contrast, some chocolate brands sell their tablets more expensively than others, but they respect human rights while producing cacao beans.

On the other hand, money is essential and important in people’s lives, and people should spend it very carefully. Higher prices of products and services don’t mean to will be better; price-performance balance is very important. Fine dining and Michelin-starred restaurants are providing unreasonable prices for average food, whereas you can find the more cheaper and the same taste in other restaurants. In other words, people do not always spend their money only on services and products; they generally pay more for a brand name.

In conclusion, money is important when buying a service or a product, but it needs to be considered with quality and performance.