Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals who believe that price is the most important thing to consider when purchasing any product or service. In my opinion, I partially agree with this and believes that the cost of some products or services are most important, while for others, such as essential goods, quality matters the most.

The proponets of the price as the most essential thing when purchasing advocate that there is no need to spend more money if that good with slight difference in quality is available at lower price. Moreover, they believe that it is a foolish behaviour to purchase expensive things just because they are more valuable, even though they offer exact same utility. While purchasing a mobile phone, for example, these people narrate that it is useless to buy a $1000 phone just to call and text even though such features are available at comparatively affordable cell phones.

On the other hand, others belive that the quality of prodcuts is the most important thing even if they had to pay a higher price for it. A cheaper good might not be able to provide amazing consumer satisfaction compared to expensive products. For example, even though the medical services in India cost comparatively lower at government hospitals than private ones, people prefer visiting private hospitals because they offer better quality services to their patients.

In my opinon, although I agree that the price is one the most important factor while buying any goods or services; I also believe that it is beneficial to spend money on quality for essential goods.