Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by many that the biggest consideration when purchasing any product or service is their price. I believe that while monetary value may be an important thing to consider, the beneficial value of the product or service itself should be the determining factor regarding whether or not we should buy them.

Owing to the growing difficulties in earning money, some people may feel as though money becomes a valuable resource that needs to be excessively protected and kept at all costs. While this is understandable, we must look at the value and long-term benefits in which certain product or service provides for us.

For instance, a large group of people may find it highly inconvenient to experience a toothache. Though painful, they may not be willing to set a dentist appointment in an attempt to save money, hence making the issue worse as time goes by. This simple example shows us that when it comes to certain things that are essential to our well-being, such as health, it must become our priority, regardless of the price we ought to pay.

In contrary, when it comes to expensive tertiary items that do not necessarily improve our lives (such as designer handbags), it is encouraged to restrain ourselves from splurging. It all comes back to our awareness of our own financial capabilities, as well as how the product or service may contribute in changing our lives for the better.

In conclusion, while it is imperative to take into account the financial value of an item, I strongly believe that the most important thing is the inherent values and benefits provided by the product or service at hand.