Some people consider that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that teachers should prioritize academic learning over inspiring students. While, academic lessons play a vital role in pupile’s future job, I believe that motivating students improve their academic performances. Hence, a balanced approach should be adopted.

On one hand, academic curicculum make it possible for students to have more employment opportunities in the future. Not only in their own country, but also around the world. Indeed, When students pass their academic courses successfully, they could meet the primary requirement for a vast number of professions which is academic degree. So, having academic degree would result in having more job opportunity.

On the other hand, motivation is necessary to adequate academic knowledge. When students are motivated, they will be able to overcome obstacles such as laziness, peer presure, and social media distraction, and they pass the success path easily. For example, researches have revealed that pupils are more creative and interested in academic lessons in learning environments where they are appreciated , because appreciation boost their self-confidence and they are willing to approve their ability.

In conclusion, without motivation and encouragement academic lessons are nothing expect some words and formulas. Both encouragement and academic lessons help students acheive their goal.