Some people consider that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals thought that teachers should concentrate on learning compare to motivate learners. I completely agree with this opinion. And will prove it in the following paragraph.

Firstly, teachers are who gave education to learners, from the junior school to higher school. And helps to students enroll into the university. Thus, teachers must give to students only education and learners must study on their own. For example, in Oxford university 70% of students said in interview that they had enroll into the university on their own, and teachers had just given only education to them. What about motivation? Students found motivation themselves and study hard. As a result, students are learning in the most popular university in the world, thanks to teachers who gave just education.

Secondly, education is more productive than motivation. Because education provides lasting knowledge and skills, while motivation is often temporary and emotion-driven. Motivation can fluctuate daily, but education can instills discipline. For instance, according to statistics psychologists said that the motivation is temporary, it tends to fade within 3-7 days. Consequentially, motivation alone is not reliable for long term success. That’s why, students may lost their motivation to study after around 5 days, and then do not want continue study hard.

In conclusion, I proved that teachers must give to students only education. Since, students can take motivation themselves and the second reason is the motivation is temporary.