Some people fail in school but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case?

School plays an integral part in one’s life. Education, which is received through the school, is imperative to lead a quality life. However, these schools often fail to address the talents of a student, especially if that talent does not coincide with the norms of standard education. Hence, it is not uncommon for a person to achieve success, though they were labelled as a failure in school.

The current education system has uplifted many people with weak social and economic background. It has transformed many poor nations into economic powerhouses and subsequently, improved the quality of life for its citizens. Nevertheless, the same could not be said for all who had taken part in this system. The current education system fails to assess the extra-ordinary talents of a student. Instead of encouraging their talents, the schools pressurize them to memorize a bunch of books, on which tests are conducted and scores are awarded. These scores are then used to rank these students. The students, whose talents went unnoticed by the education system, feel dejected and tend to go through their life with an unambitious attitude.

In spite of such fallbacks, some of these so-called ‘failures’ achieve success and become notable. These people are unhindered by such judgements and achieve their dreams through their ingenious and generational talent. One fine example is the Chinese entrepreneur and philanthropist, Jack Ma. Jack Ma was accepted into an university after failing twice. He graduated in English and lacked knowledge in terms of business. Nonetheless, He built a multi-billion dollar ecommerce company. Due to his humble beginnings and his talent, many people consider him as an inspiration.

Though, the current education system has brought success to many people, it is an absolute necessity to reform it and allow a wider range of population to succeed.