Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often believed that residential schools can be good alternative for children, although

some people do no support this idea of staying in a dormitory. This essay will discuss both

perspectives and give a conclusion.

On the one hand, the people who are in favor of sending students to boarding schools

cite the disadvantages that such type of schools provide to its students. Firstly, in these

schools, students may have to face bullying from seniors or to face peer pressure, which is

far more serious in boarding schools. For instance, in South Korea a numerous students

from boarding schools committed suicide due to bullying in every year. Secondly, some

children even may learn bad habits from each other during they are living together without

their parental control. Moreover, when children spend most of their childhood living far from

homes can not get quality time with their family.

By contrast, living in a dormitory, helps to retain discipline early in life. It can be a

greatest choice, because they encourage independence and a sense of responsibility to

oneself. Examples can be seen in China, youngsters live on their own, despite the busy

schedule in their schools. In addition, they can enjoy their free time in productive ways such

as playing outdoor games and learn to work in a team, which enables them to be co-

operative in their workplace. As a result, children can be prepared for future life as earlier.

Finally, being away from home may have beneficial for a students self development such

as encourage independence and retain discipline. It would appear that this serves as a

good option for students who would like to live with freedom.