Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree? What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Some individuals claim that such workers as nurses, doctors, and teachers are not valued enough and should have a higher salary, especially due to the fact that other workers, namely actors or heads of the company, are paid a lot. I agree with the statement above. People who work in the medical or educational field should be paid more, due to the amount of knowledge and experience they must have. In addition to the reasons mentioned above, the amount of money paid should depend on the number of working hours and how mentally and physically hard the work is.

I agree that employees, like nurses, doctors, and teachers should be paid more. To become a doctor, a nurse, or a teacher it is essential to obtain a degree, which usually takes around 6 years of studying and complete an internship. Also, to work in the medical or educational field it is necessary to have a confident knowledge in several sciences, such as biology and chemistry. However, sometimes being fluent in a few languages is also required. It is true that to become a head of a company, you have to have experience and a degree as well. Though, a doctor, a nurse, or a teacher have to have a lot more experience and knowledge, which takes more energy, money, and time. That is why I believe that their salary should be appropriate to the efforts they made.

Additionally to the criterias mentioned above, like knowledge and experience, the amount of time an employee works and how hard and traumatic their job might be is also important to consider. People who work in a medical field are working hard saving others and sometimes things they see are extremely traumatic. For example, in Ukraine many people arrive at the hospitals in different conditions due to the war. Doctors and nurses have to stay calm and do their best to save a patient. Moreover, sometimes surgeries are exhaustive and last more that five hours, but doctors have to stay concentrated the whole time and do their best to keep a person alive.

In conclusion, there are certain workers, like actors and bosses, that have a great salary, even though their job is not important. While people who work in the medical or educational field are paid way less. I believe that they should have a higher salary, due to the time, energy, and money they spent on their education. Also, multiple criterias, especially the number of hours a person works, how hard the job is, experience and knowledge that is required should be used to decide how much people are paid.