Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, global warming is one of the most nagging problems. While some people feel that dealing with global warming is the responsibility of governments, others argue that individuals in society also play a vital role in solving this issue. I will discuss both of these views in my essay below.

On the one hand, there are such problems as deforestation, lack of green spaces or the imbalance of ecosystem, the governments have to enforce legislations to control the atmosphere and temperature so as to come up against the dramatic rise in global warming. For instance, many countries did implement some strategies relating to planting more trees, this potentially will cut down on the gas emissions and increase the number of vegetations. In addition, the governments are integral to encourage people to raise their awareness about global warming and guild them to take action. Thus, the governments are in charge of implementing laws and targeting the awareness of society.

On the other hand, individuals also contribute a lot to mitigate global warming. Each people in society can cope with this problem by avoiding using private vehicles and reducing the use of energy. To illustrate, some simple actions like walking towards short distance and just using cars in emergency will help diminish the amount of carbon dioxide. Moreover, switching off the lights is also a small act that must be done by individuals as it decreases the burning of fossil fuel. Therefore, individuals are responsible for their single actions and the results they cause.

In conclusion, both of the approach by individuals in society and the guildness of governments should be united to make the world more liveable and enhance the mutual trust.