Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that photographers take photos of celebrities everywhere. While some people believe that paparazzi invade their privacy, others think it is only for fame. This essay will examine both the viewpoints before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, famous personalities are also human beings, and they deserve their own privacy. This is because paparazzi intrude on their personal lives, even when celebrities do not want to share sensitive moments with family, in hospitals, or during difficult times. Taking photos without consent is intrusive, and selling private moments for profit is morally wrong. In many cases, such actions cross legal boundaries and can lead to serious consequences. Sometimes it becomes a burden and a source of stress for them. Due to constant media attention, this may lead to mental health issues, including anxiety and depression.

On the other hand, media attention is the price that famous individuals pay for fame and success. The main reason is that celebrities know they need public attention to stay successful nowadays, in order to maintain a bright career, advertisements and promotions. Moreover, ordinary people or their fan following are curious and often try to learn about their interests, lifestyles, fashion, and relationships. As a result, celebrities get more attention and future opportunities in their industry.

In conclusion, although the media plays an important role in celebrity’s success, I believe that they should not invade into their personal life. A balance must be maintained between public interests and an individual’s privacy.