Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today we live in a progressively developing world: over the last two decades we have had more inventions that our society could ever imagine, including artificial intelligence and robots. However, scientists have not yet explored the potential of modern technologies. Therefore, the future development of robots is inevitable, but is it as important for our society as many people believe? Let’s see both the advantages and disadvantages of such development.

To begin with, robotics automation significantly altered the production industry by inventing new ways of making goods. For instance, robots are able to work relentlessly without breaks, they ensure consistent, high-quality output with fewer errors, reducing the waste and the need to rework. If we hadn’t invented robots in manufacturing factories, people would have done all the undeniably dangerous tasks, such as handling toxins and intense heat all by themselves. However, due to the robotic advancement individuals’ safety is enhanced and the risks are decreased, because, apparently, industrial robots are prone to take over hazardous and physically demanding work instead of people. Moreover, we happen to come across evidences of how robots have became an essential component of modern society even in our everyday routine. For example, we witness the delivery and cleaning robots almost everywhere, which are also changed people’s lives for better.

Nevertheless, if it goes on this way in the future, there’s a big risk of the majority of people will become redundant and useless. Since robots will outperform humans with all advantages they possess. This can lead to the poor quality of life in many regions, because of the lack of opportunities and work places people will be forced to work for pittance and love in horrendous conditions. Furthermore, robots can cause a huge regress in the society development. Just taking a look on the wealth youth, we can see that they have no need to study, cook or clean up because they can afford robots to do it for them.

In conclusion, while companies and factories have big benefits from the dynamic of robotic development, individuals could be the main victims of automation. Therefore, even if it seems impossible, governments should take such innovations under their control, together with not letting them spread all over the world.