Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by media. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The issue of the intrusion of celebrities’private lives by social media has been a major problem for many years. While some people and fans believe that it’s their right to be informed by details, I firmly argue that the media should respect the privacy of famous individuals.

Firstly, it’s essential to promote the idea that celebrities, like anyone else, have a right for their personal privacy. People from this section of society, despite their fame, should have the space of solitude and personal relationships outside the lens of the media. Secondly, the media ends up following the public figures by stalking, which has negative consequences for both. As a result, it leads celebrities to do their basic rights at the most levels of stress.

Furthermore, the media tends to display celebrities’ lives with extreme exaggeration and unrealistic standards of success and beauty. This may cause detrimental impacts on society especially youngsters.This can lead to the feeling of body image issues, unhealthy comparisons and social anxieties.

If we allow the media to present the details of human lives, therefore, there wouldn’t be a balance between public interest and individual privacy. Celebrities, like all citizens, deserve protection from these intrusive activities, to ensure their mental and emotional well- being. Additionally, this approach would improve the responsible and ethical media culture.

In conclusion, I believe that no one has a right to invade celebrities’ privacy, and we do not have any sensible reason to be acknowledged about their lives.