Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there is increasing trend in reducing number of people that fly on plane. While such tendency produces a some benefits for environment, I believe that is a negative development.

First of all, the reduction in flights can affect the earning of local businesses and can result for increasing unemployment rate in a contry. Since there are lots of organisations and local stores that depend on percentage of tourist that come from abroad, this drop in visitors may force many of those businesses to cut staff or even close entirely.In turn, the declining tourist revenue can reduce tax income, as a results government cannot cope with problems that can be in their country since lack of money.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits also. First of all, reduction in flight can fall the rate of air pollution, since if there will not have any aircraft that emittig carbone emissions. on the atmosphere, our air becomes much cleaner. Another advantage of small rate of crafts is that it can protect our planet from global warming that is really serious issue, thus it can be benefecial for younger generations.

In conclusion, although reducing scale in trips can create some advantages that are invaluable for the futere of younger generatons, I strongly believe that drawbacks that lead after are hazardous. Since if in a particular country there will no any tourist it can lead for economic crisis and high level of unemployment.