Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of flying less outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses?

Many people consider limiting the number of air transportation or even stop flying completely have huge impact on environment. This essay outweighs the advantages of reducing the number of flies, and the effect of the same on individuals and businesses.

To begin with, by limiting the number of air transportation, decrease the emission of greenhouse gases, which is damaging the atmosphere. Aviation is the major cause of the carbon emission, which accelerate climate change as well as long term environmental damage. Environmental hazards affecting mankind globally, making them more important than personal inconvenience. For example, the study of Oxford University conducted 2019 points out that 65% chemical gases are from the air transport, which have huge impact on the ozone layers.

However, flying less create challenges to individuals and businesses. For individuals, air travel is often essential for visiting family, education and career opportunities, same way businesses especially in tourist and international trade depend highly on flights, reduction in flight may cause financial loss and growth of the sector. Despite these disadvantages, technological alternatives such as, virtual meetings and digital communication can reduce the numbers of short flights. There is also low speed but environmentally friendly options available for travel.

In conclusion, although flying less may create difficulties for some people and businesses, the environmental benefits are more important. Reducing air travel is a necessary step toward protecting the environment and creating a sustainable future.