Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In order to protect the environment some people have decided to curb the number of flights every year or even stop flying altogether. Their priority was to help the environment, but their attitude also affected individuals and businesses. I assume that our planet ought to be a priority for us, and we should take actions, in order to help her even if it means a sacrifice in some areas.

It is widely known that if we do not travel by plane, less Co2 is produced. As a consequence, air is not that much polluted. What is more, if tourists do not show the demand for the plane tickets less routes are added and the number of flights goes down. Thanks to this, Co2 is not released to the atmosphere on such worrying scale. Reducing the number of flights is also known as one of many ways to postpone or even cease the global warming. Businesses will be badly affected if we limit the number of flights. Airplane companies will be forced to fire their staff if the number of them will significantly drop. From their perspective, it will not pay off to organize many plane routes for a handful of passengers. Some tourists might also by unsatisfied by not having that much choice in flights. The flight schedule will not be packed with flights, so the tourist will be less flexible in planning their trips. They will have to adjust to what is left.

Overall, I strongly believe that that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Companies and individuals will surely find a solution to cope with reduced number of flights. Firstly we should take care of our planet and do everything we can to stop the global warming.