Some people live in the moment, while others prefer to plan for the future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that we should live in the moment, while some prioritize to more towards future planning. In my opinion, people have to live in present with practical future goals.

Living in the moment is joyous, lively, and life becomes interesting without worries for the future. Firstly, people who live in present are less worried in comparison to those who are tensed for their future or past, and they are unable to enjoy most of their life worrying about life, future, and regrets of their past mistakes. Secondly, life is continuous journey of ups and downs, and people should appreciate those events which makes them realistic towards every second of their life rather than dreamers or over thinker. Furthermore, many survey suggested that people who live in the moment are happier, when compared to others.

On the other hand, Future planning is also important for being ambitious in life, setting goals and preparing oneself for any emergency situation that they might encounter. Everyone should have goals, which can be anything such as a house, a lot of money, luxurious life or anything. Most of the people plans for their best future in order to achieve their dreams. People who plan for the future usually save their earnings for different expenses such as planned vacations, medical treatments, educations and so on. Lastly, life is unpredictable and future planning is good in most of the cases.

In conclusion, people who live in the moment or present have more presence of mind in any situation and enjoy their life more in comparison to those who plans for the future. However, both should be maintained to set harmony of life that means people should be in present with plans for predictable future.