Some people live with their parents, and others live in a country and attend university

In some countries it is becoming increasingly popular option for students to live with their family while they are studying, whereas in other countries, students have to attend university in another city. Although living with a family makes the study process easier, I firmly believe that the benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks, because studying in another city can provide a student with a choice and sense of freedom that ultimately contributes to the development of independence from their family.

On the one hand, living with closest ones can be an ideal opportunity to solely focus on study subjects. This aspect allows students to reach their destination towards university quicker and do not worry about laundry in terms of cooking, cleaning and the general products, because they will be convinced that family members can take care of it, and while it might be convenient, in fact, students will get used to this process and their own actions are likely to go against them in the long run.

On the other hand, living far away from home can add some complexity to students, because they will have to take care of household chores as well as those related to cooking and shopping. However, if they can accustom to a new environment while also learning how to manage their precious time wisely, it can have a positive impact on their lives, by enabling them to accumulate necessary knowledge and experience which is an essential component for an adult, thus leading to a better future.

In conclusion, it will be difficult for a student who has chosen to live with his family during his university years to cope with the obstacles in the future, whereas a student who has experienced a life away from home will be better prepared for future challenges.