Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Choosing to have temporary jobs by spending time at work a few months and using the rest of the time in a year to do other things has become a prevalent approach of some people in the modern world. In this essay I would provide information on whether or not this development is beneficial or detrimental.

On the one hand, people may consider temporary jobs as a valueless option and the primary reason is job security. The fact that many companies tend to prioritize individuals willing to sign in a long-term working contrast, which means bringing stable advantages and human resources to them rather than admitting those who prefer short-term working progress. Therefore, people may struggle to apply for a business and compete against other applicants. Furthermore, you may be deprived of a salary offer. In case you are not outstanding or have advanced certification, it is nearly impossible to require a specific income due to your dedication for the business and ability to bring achievement during a short period.

On the other hand, I believe that the positive outweighs the negative aspect and one of the most important reasons is emotional satisfaction. Due to hectic schedules and heavy workload, most people tend to be under pressure and endure uncomfortable feelings from their boss for a long time which may harm their mental health. Therefore, quitting a job for a few months will help one to avoid the fast life pace as well as working attachment to recharge their batteries and remain in a good mood. Moreover, this approach is also worth the time based on the fact that people will take the opportunity to spend some quality time for themselves, taking care of their health or maybe staying with their families to strengthen emotional bonds which could result in keeping balance between work and personal life.

In conclusion, this approach is a superior option to those who would love to set a boundary between work and their social life. Although there are some drawbacks when implementing this method into life, I believe that benefits will surpass the negatives.