Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Temporary jobs are a new working style that permits people to work for a short-term and utilize the remainder of their time for relaxation. From my perspective, this will be a trend in advanced society due to its flexibility and manageability.

The new approach will provide workers more leisure time to pursue their passions. By freely adjusting their working duration, they are flexible with their work shift. Therefore, it leads to the creativity and comfort in working environment. In addition, individuals will have opportunities to listen to their inner voice and unlock their full potential. Also, they can develop a side-hustle that will support to their income. Hence, people will not only devote their strength and intelligence to the market and economy but also their true selves and personal values which will contribute to the diversiity of society. As a result, this working styles will encourage people to improve and maintain their physical and mental well-being. Furthermore, manageable work will reduce stress and anxiety levels in this generation.

Moreover, the relationship and connection between people are maintained when working shift is flexible. Since spending sufficient time with family members or friends, the bond is enhaced by having a vacation together. To illustrate this point, the majority of people prefer to go travelling or sharing activities in holiday seasons. This has proven that strengthening connections is always people’s priorities. Therefore, temporary jobs such as freelancing are prevalent among young generations because of their benefits. In contrast, there are some consequences when practicing this style: Unproductivity easily occurs which will decrease the effectiveness and concentration of individuals because they have to familiarize themselves with working environment after taking a long break.

To sum up, although negative impact emerges, all the positive points that I have made has proven the positive development when applying this up-to-date working method in advanced society. Not only it allows people to have time to understand themselves, the connections and relationships are enhanced and well maintained.