Some people think that social media is harmful to teenagers, while others believe it is an important tool for learning and communication. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.**

In this contemporary world, many individuals believe that social media may lead to the degradation of social skills and has negative impact on the enhancing teenagers lives, however others argue that from social media adolescents could obtain crucial opportunities for their future careers, moreover they can improve their relationships with others. I strongly believe that social media has as negative aspects as it does beneficial ones.

On the one hand, social media has developed in recent years. People have access to virtual space from various devices, such as smartphone, computer and laptop. Nevertheless, social networking sites may lead to great deal of issues with health, social life and skills. The youth of today spend nearly 10 hours in social space. This can lead to the eyes strain and deterioration of vision. In addition, individuals in their teens have a propensity to internet-based communication. Therefore teenagers are losing their social skills in real life.

On the other hand, digital platform particularly TikTok, Instagram and Telegram provides essential opportunities to earn extra money and perhaps from this ones get well-paid online jobs. For instance around the globe there are great number of youth who conducts own channel on youtube and make money. Moreover, from social networks, school age children can get high education from online courses on the youtube and telegram.

In conclusion, social media has both negative aspects and beneficial ones. Therefore teenagers can utilize virtual space for self-development , unlike they also may get serious consequences, such as social degradation and deterioration of health.