Some people think that social media is harmful to teenagers, while others believe it is an important tool for learning and communication. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.**

As technology grows and becomes more and more necessary in our routine, it also brings the most frequent dilemma among our generation: Is social media or not?

Some people argue that social media causes none or little harm to teenagers, Arguing that apps like Instragram, Twitter (actual X) or Facebook do bring advantages when looking at how it made comunication with family or friends a lot easier, allowing them to keep in touch with long-distance loved ones and share good moments of their life.

However, on the other hand, some people afirm that social media has brought plenty problems to teenagers, such as addiction, low-self confidence and steam, fake news, scam and many others. Added to that, it is also considered the health issues the prolonged use of these services causes, the most commum of them being vision and posture demage.

In my perspective, both views are correct at a certain point. Social media has indeed, lots of bad impacts, but it would be unfair and inadequate to disconsider the new possibilities and ease it has brought to our lives. In that sense, balance is the key to a healthy relationship between teenagers and social media in today’s society