some people think that children who reading book sroru are wasting their time which can spend doing other useful activitie do you agre or disagree

People think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time. I don’t think so because children’s story books is also a way to develop the child brain.

Story books made for kids are design to be easier to understand and have a lot of unique design itself. For example, sometimes the story books are like a pop up book where you can slide a piece of paper attach to it and it reveal an interesting drawing. This can help children to develop their way of thinking or solving problems. Story books sometimes also have an instruction where children are expected to be able to follow it. So it’s certainly a way to help children learn new things.

These books also help children learn how to read and can also be a way for them to learn how to talk. With technologies improving each day, even story books can have their own voice. These children can slowly follow the audio on how words are being pronounce. Children can gain new words and develop faster with the help of these books.

Sadly, there are still some negative impact from story books. Some story books especially the older ones explore in inappropriate content for children which can cause them to be misleading. Lack of diverse characters, inappropriate way to describe a thing or a person, misinformation and unrealistic expectations is what you can find in these books. This can cause some children to develop an anxiety or nightmares, reinforcing social stereotypes and can cause misunderstanding about the adult world where they thought everything are perfect.

Therefore, I don’t agree that children are wasting their time reading a story books because it can help them develop faster but I believe it should be limited. Parents should also play their role in choosing the children’s story books carefully.