Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and example to explain your choice.

As coin has two side, every person has their own thoughts and mindsets. So, everyone thinks differently regarding how to spend their leisure time. Some people argue that a person’s free time should be planned, which I elaborate in the following paragraph.

To begin with, a person should be free to choose whatever he likes to do in his free time so, he doesn’t have to plan anything prior. If he spends time to planned what to do in his leisure time, then he could not able to focus on work. For example, a person thinks about weekends activities then his work efficiency and thought process only thinks about weekends rather than focusing on actual work, which might affect his performance at some extent.

However, some portion of people thinks that if person organized his free time then he should develop some hobbies which may help to earn some extra bucks. Furthermore, they believe that a person can allocate their free time in more accurate way than he is able to understand the time management and this help him in professional career. For instance, from very young age children have lots of hobbies, but it was in a very unorganized way. But if parents help them to guide planned their activities, then this can develop a sense in children to focus on one activity at a time.

In conclusion, I believe that planning activities prior vary from person to person also it might vary from in which environment they live in. So, in my point of view if person want to focus on their activities rather than his professional then he should plan prior and if not than he should not.