Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and example to explain your choice.

Some people tend to plan activities for their leisure time while others do not. Both can be advantageous in their own way as planners have an organized schedule, while others get to do what they feel like doing. Personally, I like to have a proper itinerary planned for my free time, mitigating the stress.

On the one hand, planners take comfort in organizing their day, hence, getting the best out of their leisure period which lessens the stress. These sorts of people tend to be more calculated. They research thoroughly, picking the stuff that is worth their free time, preferring to stay informed and taking peace in arranging their activities, thus avoiding any unpleasant events. For instance, according to a survey held in 2010, it was noted that people who plan their activities are likely to get a lot done in a limited period.

On the other hand, unplanned people take advantage of enjoying the moment. These types of people might not have a list to meet, but they get to enjoy the liberty of doing what they feel like experiencing. They are more spontaneous by nature and feel liberated. For example, a study in America states that unplanned people are more care-free than planners.

However, I prioritize planning my leisure time, which makes me feel at peace, knowing that it has been organized and arranged. Having a control over the activities enables me to make the most out of it and cherish it to the core, without worrying what lies ahead in the day.

To conclude, while some prefer to plan their free time and make the best use of it, others are spontaneous, preferring going with the flow and enjoying the moment. I, however, prefer having my day thoroughly arranged as it mitigates the stress of going unplanned.