Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is suggested by some individuals that computer games are practical and useful, even if as an educational contrivaces, whereas it is argued by some that such games can have negative effects on people. While there are some drawbacks associated with these games, I believe the main benefits are more substantial.

On the hand, a potential disadvantage of playing video games is wasting individual’s valuable time. That is to say, spending hours and hours infront of screen, people lose their energy to do other precious activities, such as doing exercises, which can help to stay in shape and healthy. Another perceived drawbacks may be causing eye strain. In other words, eye strian is a factor for decreasing eye sight so that, makes them unable to concentrate on their works and schedules. Take Iranian pupils, for exemple, most of them who spend much of their time on computer games are unproductive on their tasks.

On the other hand, a primary benefit of such games, will be fostering immagination and creativity. Captivating people’ immagination, video games will let them to escape into fantacy world. Capturing students’ attention, such modern techniques as an educational tools can deliver engaging lessons. A ferther positive is that computer games will bring happiness to our world and will enhance our intuition. The more we play, the more we can be entertained. From psychological stand point, video games can add joy and zest to life and increase cognitive ability as well as mental fortitude. For instance, chineses students who play online chess, strengthen their instinct abilities in comparison with other juniors.

In conclusion, it is true that video games would seem disadvantagous under certain circumstances. However, I believe the main benefits in terms of boosting cognitive ability and immagination override the drawbacks.