Some people said ageing population is a problem for governments other people think it will be advantages if there are more elder people

Throughout the last decates in the globe , the aging population is raising dramatically compared to the younger one and that may cause some problems for the governments, while some people think that having the eldery people in our society may bring its advantages, others argue that having more eldery population may effect the government and has its own disadvantages,this essay will argue whether these advantages may outweigh the disadvantages.

On one hand , having high percentage of eldery people may effect the governement’s economic and sociable sides considering the fees and the amount of budget that may be used in health care , retirenemnt and pensis,as it may go up to 50% or higher of the nation’s budget,considering that the workforce would shrink and the number of taxes will be lower , These issues can limit economic growth and reduce the overall productivity of a country.

On the other hand,a larger elderly population can offer significant benefits to society, as they posses more knowledge, experinces and definetly a better view of life , and this may be used to mentor and lead the younger population in workplaces especially , eldery people are also grandparents and its known that they play a crucial role in raising grandchildrens and that would give the parents the opportunity to be more capable of working and be more productive , furthermore, the raising percentage of eldery people may recuire more heathcare centers and leisure places, which also means more job opprtunities for young people.

In conclusion, although having an eldery population has its own challegnes such as an increased need in the healthcare side and more public spendings, its advantages are more significant , only if the givernement knew the well use of this to their benefits like including them in the society for suitable opportunities and turning it to something beneficial for the society rather than a burden