Some people said that the only reason to learn a second language is to work abroad. To what extended you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Thanks to globalization, the internet, and tourism, learning a second language is drastically increasing. However, many people thought that working in foreign countries led to acquiring another language.

Since the birth of the internet and social media, people have known a lot of destinations where they wish to travel and relax. Furthermore, due to modern transport and economic freedom, traveling is easier than in the past. Nonetheless, the language barrier is a major problem among travelers. Therefore, nowadays, global languages are becoming popular in society.

Moreover, social media gives a chance to exchange culture and opinions, especially among youngsters. For instance, youth try to repeat external trends on Instagram. But sometimes it is challenging to understand due to language and cultural differences, and it generates misunderstandings among the users. Hence, I think the great way to solve this kind of problem is to learn the language and study the culture of the country where the trend originated.

Another factor in training for a second language is growing the internet speedily. People want to be aware of international news from the internet in its original language. That’s why individuals need to learn a global language which has more information about the events of the worlds

In conclusion, based on these factors working overseas not only causes learning a second language for people. Despite this, there are a lot of purposes for investigation into the language of developed nations