Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that history is the most essential subject at school, while others argue that science and technology are more relevant in today’s modern world. In my opinion, although learning history is important for understanding our roots, studying science and technology is more beneficial for students future careers and the progress of society.

On the one hand, supporters of teaching history emphasize its cultural and educational value. They claim that every citizen should be aware of their nation’s past, as it helps to develop a sense of identity and patriotism. For example, their improved sense of patriotism can help not only them in adult life, but also our country’s developing. If they will love their own country where they were born, in the future they will do everything to achieve accomplishments and improve county’s economy and politic. As a result, thanks to teaching history we can accomplish high achievements.

On the other hand science and technology are considered the driving forces of modern development. In today’s modern world knowledges in these field are important, because now almost everything in daily life connects with these subjects. Consequently, teaching science and technology in school can lead not only to that students will have successful life, but also to that people’s quality of life will increase. For example, advances in office technology, in medicine technology makes society’s life more comfortable by saving million of lives every day and making work more efficient. In addition, careers related to science, engineering, and IT are in demand, meaning that mastering these subjects prepares students for successful and well-paid jobs in the future.

In conclusion, while studying history provides valuable lessons about our past, I firmly believe that science and technology play a more curial role in preparing young students for the challenges of the modern world.