Some people say it is government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether the government should bear the responsibility to drop children off at schools or not has long been a topic of debate. While the government does play an instrumental role in terms of punctuality, I still believe that it is parents who must be accountable for their own children due to safety reasons.

There are several reasons why the government should drop off their children to school. One of the strongest of them is related to punctuality. Admittedly, students can arrive at school on time when they are accompanied by their children, which helps them develop a sense of discipline and responsibility. As a result, this habit may positively influence their academic performance and later working life. A case in point is the USA, where they have specific public bus services for students, helping them to commute to school safely and punctually. This overall makes the strong case for the importance of the bear of responsibility of the government.

Having said that, I still believe that the above-mentioned benefits remain secondary to the large-scale impact that the parent’s responsibility can yield. First and foremost, parents are obliged to ensure the safety of their children . Precisely, when the children are taken by their parents to their educational institutions, the risk of accidents or exposure to danger are substantially reduced. My friend’s aunt, for example, who died during an unexpected public accident, when she was arriving home from school.This example clearly explains why parents have to be obliged to lift their children.

In conclusion, although the government should bear the responsibility to drop the children at school, I believe it is parents who must be accountable for their own children for safety reasons.