Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Cleanliness is a part of our day-to-day lives. A section of society believes that cleaning and organizing offices and homes has a greater impact. I believe that cleanliness is important in both professional and personal life. In this essay, I will discuss this in detail.

On the one hand, cleanliness is an essential quality and responsibility for human beings. It helps people to avoid diseases and to be healthy. For instance, various diseases, such as cholera and the flu, are spread through garbage if it is not properly handled. Furthermore, cleanliness helps people to become more attractive in their professional and personal lives. People who dress neatly and tidily and keep their working environments clean reveal their personalities.

On the other hand, people may feel distress if they give too much importance to cleanliness due to psychological factors. A person who holds the thought of cleanliness in the form of an obsession may develop a condition called Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. For example, one may feel that their hands are contaminated even though he or she has washed them multiple times. If it is not a disorder, cleanliness will not affect one’s well-being and peace.

In my opinion, practicing hygiene is part of healthy living and indicates one’s personality. It helps people to be more attractive and healthy. Distress due to excessive concern with cleanliness, to the level of a disorder, should be a treatable condition.

To sum up, the importance of health and hygiene may differ from person to person due to various factors. However, practicing cleanliness is important in both professional and personal life.