Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people contend that expanding green areas outdoors in urban regions is more important than providing more houses. This essay will shed light on why I, to a certain extent, side with the given perspective.

On the one hand, the establishment of new houses could boost the economic growth of the whole nation based on two rationales. Firstly, with the increasing demand for settlement, more houses, such as apartments and high-rise buildings, are implemented, thus fostering the expenditure on citizens’ accommodation. Therefore, with a large number of people ready to pay a huge amount of money for their new places, the nation’s economy would be dramatically increased. Secondly, the real estate market is a driving force for the enhancement of other industries such as building materials, labor, leading to a rise in the state of the overall economy for the whole country.

On the other hand, trees contribute to the decline in environmental pollution. Plants play a pivotal role in absorbing the toxic fumes and dumps from people’s daily activities such as fuels from driving cars or smoke from industrial areas, thus, the level of air pollution could be reduced. In the long run, expanding more areas of plants contributes greatly to mitigating climate change and global warming, which are the callous alarms for the whole humankind in these days, endangering a significant change in the environment as well as the existence of living features. It is based on the fact that governments in many countries around the world have enacted laws to cultivate more outdoor plants due to the predominance of metropolises.

In conclusion, from my perspective, despite the numerous economic benefits that providing more houses holds, I, to a certain extent, side with the given opinion.