Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that towns and cities should plant trees rather than construction of urban residences. While I accept that planted trees are crucial, I opine that erected buildings is also extremely important.

On the one hand , there are two reasons why I agree with the view that building houses brings many benefits. First , the establishment of new houses could boost the economic growth of the nation . The real estate market is the driving force for other industries such as building material and creating jobs for workers. Second, with the increasing population of cities and towns , it is essential to have enough accommodation for everyone . If the price of houses fall , many people may buy a house easier . Thereby improving the quality of individuals’ life and reducing social evils such as theft.

On the other hand , I firmly believe that planting trees brings many positive impacts on individuals and cities. To begin with, planting trees helps improve the environment . Trees absorb carbon and release oxygen , helping to reduce emission in the atmosphere , the main cause of climate change and global warming. Moreover , planting trees brings great advantages to humans’ physical health . More trees improve air quality and reduce the incidence of respiratory disease . To finish with, planting trees positively affects people’s mental health . Green spaces help people get close to nature and relieve stress.

In conclusion , I believe that planting trees brings many benefits to the country and humans. However , i also can not deny the advantages of building houses