Some people say it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that transporting children to school is the government’s responsibility, while others believe that parents play an important role in this process. Although parents should drive children to educational institution, I completely believe that when authorities create school bus system, this policy can reduce traffic congestion problem for all society.

Parents should transport children to school because it may directly affect their academic performance. On the school way, students can share their performances on school subjects to their parents because nowadays parents are busy with their daily schedules. When they know their children academic situation, they can hire guided teacher or help with their homework, which can improve academic situation. For instance, in Vietnams, half of elementary students who are transported by private vehicles achieve higher scores in exams compared with those who choose any kinds of transport. While commuting with private vehicles can be useful for students, the authorities’ policy will be beneficial for children.

On the other hand, transportation students to educational institutions is government’s responsibility because it can help ease traffic congestion. When authorities offer school bus for pupils, parents do not need to drive their children to school. As a result, number of private vehicles on roads during peak hours decreases. This reduction traffic congestion can lead to lower carbon emissions, and improved air quality. For example, after adapting the school bus system in London, air quality around school zones improved significantly compared to previous years when the system is not existed.

In conclusion, although children who commute to school by private vehicles can directly affect their academic performance, government’s action in this process is more effective by reducing traffic congestion alongside with improve air quality.