Some people say that children should always take the advice of their parents. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that parents play an active role in bringing up their children. Therefore, some people think that children should always follow their parents’ advice; but others claim that it is not always right. In my point of view, children should follow their parents’ advice when they are young, but they should become independent and responsible when they get older.

To begin with, there are some reasons that children should obey their parents. First of all, parents are fulling-mature because they have more experience in life. Therefore, they would know what is better for their kids. Moreover, young children are innocent and they do not know the difference between right and wrong, and the parent is the best person who can teach them this. For example, a young child does not know how to behave properly and how it affects others. Therefore, parent should be the one who can talk to them friendly and give some wise advice. In addition, parents can also teach children how to protect themselves against dangers, both in the home and outside. For practical instance, a young girl wants to hang out with her friends at night but her mother forbids her because she knows how dangerous outside is at night, and her daughter does not know that.

However, when children get older, they should have a right to make their own decisions because they have more responsibility and become mature enough. The most noticeable reason is that parents’ advice is not always proper. For example, a boy has a desire to become a singer while his parents want him to become a doctor. Parents sometimes want to tell their children how to live, but when they are grown-up, they can decide for themselves. If a child does not make their own decisions, he or she might grow up to be less independent and strong.

In conclusion, parents need to give young children advice on morals and safety, but not to control and tell them how to live when they get older.