some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that learning computer skills is as important as learning writing, reading and math. they say that this skill must be added to the other main skills in elementary school which i believe is a good idea. because of these following reasons :

Todays world is the world of technology. It comes in every angle of our lives and knowing computer skills is a great way to enter the wide world of technology. This skill can be so useful for learning and communicating with other people in the entire world. I think learning computer skills is as helpful and necessary as reading and writing skills because its todays language. And having this skill as a basic subject in elementary schools is a great idea for taking it seriously. Also knowing such a skill in young age can even improve children’s self-confidance.

On the other hand, humans brain is always more ready for learning in younger ages. So, elementary students are young enough to figure it out so we can say they are completely ready for learning computer skills and this is much easier for them. Another reason is that the new generation is smarter than the last one and they are more familiar to electronic devises such as computer. So, this will not be something new or hard to understand for them.

Some may say learning a skill like computer might be hard for elementary students because they are still kids and not ready for a complicated subject like that. However, we do not expect our elementary students to learn computer skills professionally. Of course they will only learn the basics and what is suitable for their age. So, there will be no pressure on them and they can have more complicated studies as they get older.

In conclusion, the statement of learning computer skills in elementary school as a main subject like reading and writing, is agreed by me. There are lots of benefits for learning this skill in this age group and of course there will be professionals to control the level of difficulty in this program.