some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades have witnessed a remarkable rise in use of computers due to technological advancements and ease of affordability of electronic devices. It is believed by many people that computer classes should be added to junior school syllabus like mathematics, writing, and reading. I firmly agree with this point of view because children can learn the basics of computer at young age, and this fascinating course might replace some tough subjects like math.

To commence with, proponents of computer courses to be added in primary subjects argue that every individual needs computers these days to solve their daily crucial tasks, such as making office presentations and travel ticket bookings; therefore, everyone must be familiar with the basic computer applications. In other words, a person is likely to operate desktops effectively if they have enough knowledge in computer software. For instance, in a developed country like Japan, well-known worldwide for its diverse and advanced education system, minors often find themselves enrolling in mandatory computer classes in elementary schools and finding well-paying jobs after graduation, demonstrating the effectiveness of computer classes at very young age for children’s well-being.

Moreover, very young individuals often suffer from a huge academic pressure due to some mandatory complicated subjects, like math and science; if an interesting lesson can be added to their school syllabus, they are likely to feel relaxed and perform better. Computers often come with highly graphic software, which are eye-catching to juniors. To epitomize, the government of India always forces children to pursue tough theoretical subjects in primary schools. As a result, most young individuals prefer discontinuing their education and end up working from childhood; hence, some creative subjects like computer, might encourage them to continue their studies.

In conclusion, fascinating subjects, such as computer, are not only beneficial for children to learn effectively, but they are also helpful in reducing academic pressure in minor schools. From my perspective, every national authority should add computer classes to primary subjects.