Topic: Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent on science. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely argued that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money should be uesd to improve edication, healthcare and infrastructure. Although many people may have different opinions, I am convinced that speding on arts is important as it helps preserve our cultural heritage and the values of previous generations.

Firstly, art plays an essential role in preserving our cultural heritage. Art helps people understand the history and values of their previous generations through painting, sculptures and music. For example, museums protect many ancient artworks because it will help people understand the values. As a result, people are able to respect their previous generation and they can follow their instructions to develop our society. Therefore, the government should protect this ancient artworks for future generations.

Secondly, art also plays an essential part in school curriculum becasue it helps students improve their creativity, imagination and moral values. When students plactice extra curriculum activites are more likely to feel happy and stress free. For instance, students who listen to music and draw paintings, they become creative and respectful. As a result, these students help others with everything such as helping teachers or sharing lunch with classmate. Art should be a pert of school curriculum for helping children to become creative.

In conclusion, art help people understand the history and values of the society, which can be beneficial to develop the society. Although spending money on infrastructure is important, I believe governments should spend money on arts for creating a better future for the generation. currect my mistakes